Geographically, Peru is divided in three distinctive regions with very particular topographic and climatic conditions. The costal narrow area facing the Pacific Ocean is very dry, crossed by transversal valleys that decent from the mountainous region. The main population of the country lives in this region and also the capital city Lima is located here. To the east is the “sierra”, the Andean mountainous region, which extent from south to north all along the country. The third is the rainy tropical Amazon region which covers more than one third of the country, sparsely populated.

Deja un comentario